If you click on the test button in the questionnaire, the participant management created a test user. The moment this test user is created data stored there. When this data is saved it is only possible to edit textual make adjustments. If there are any questions to be added, you can access research data delete the history and possibly the respondent(s) or test user(s).
In the Test User mode conditions on questions are not taken into account.
Are you stuck? Contact us via firstname.lastname@example.org .