The retention period allows you to delete (personal) data in ongoing investigations. For example, you can comply with privacy legislation (GDPR) or provide data delete items you no longer need. After the set retention period research data will be deleted. You can find the retention period in the menu via 'Survey' and 'Retention period'.
NB! The removal of Personal Data and surveys older than 5 years from the Crowdtech Survey will take place in phases starting from December 14, 2022.
Phase 1: standard retention period for new investigations, starting December 14, 2022.
Phase 2: standard retention period for all studies, starting February 1, 2023
Phase 3: Delete all studies older than 5 years, starting April 5, 2023
It is possible to set a retention period at:
- the login column of the survey. The login column is deleted after 24 months by default;
- the answers given from the survey;
- the imported data enrichment of the research. The data enrichment is removed by default after 24 months.
For each study, you can set a retention period of 1 month, 3 months, 6 months, 12 months or 24 months or an unlimited retention period for the above three components. With the unlimited retention period you can undo the default retention period of 24 months. For each component, the moment at which:
- a respondent has been added (for the login column);
- a respondent has provided an answer (for the answers given);
- the data enrichment per column has been added (before the data enrichment).
If the data with the retention period has been deleted, you will find the following values in return the result files:
- Login column: a code of numbers and numbers (a so-called GUID);
- Data enrichment: -98
- Answers given: n.v.t.
Depending on the set retention period, data is stored retroactively power removed. Note: Once deleted, data cannot be recovered.
- a respondent was added to a survey on 1 January;
- a retention period of 3 months has been set in the login column;
- on April 1, the respondent's login column will be removed. The other data of the respondent are saved.
The retention period can be adjusted at any time or changed to an unlimited retention period. Data once deleted cannot be recovered.